

# **Mackenzie District Council**

## **2019 Triennial Elections**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Mackenzie District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
SMITH, Graham		1,505
LEE, Julian	Team Mackenzie	221
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 185

#### **Graham SMITH is declared elected.**

Pukaki Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
BRADBURY, Emily	648
LESLIE, James	576
MURPHY, Matt	557
ARMSTRONG, Russell	467
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	19

## Emily BRADBURY, James LESLIE and Matt MURPHY are declared elected.

Opuha Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
BARWOOD, Stuart D	800
MUNRO, Anne	712
COX, Murray	490
BARKER, Warren (Wal)	349
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	16

### Stuart D BARWOOD, Murray COX and Anne MUNRO are declared elected.

Twizel Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
GUNN, Tracey DE BUYZER, Jacqui ROWLAND, Renee	Independent	583 549 442

SARGEANT, Amanda	435
BRADLEY, Gerard	142
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0 4

#### Jacqui DE BUYZER, Tracey GUNN, Renee ROWLAND and Amanda SARGEANT are declared elected.

Fairlie Community Board (4 vacancies)	Votes Received
SMITH, Damon	353
HABRAKEN, Angela	283
BLACKLOCK, Les	265
RUSH, Leaine	245
JACKSON, Pauline	225
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	6

## Les BLACKLOCK, Angela HABRAKEN, Leaine RUSH and Damon SMITH are declared elected.

Tekapo Community Board (4 vacancies)	Votes Received
HOWES, Steve SIMCOX, Caroll BINNS, Sharron SCRASE, Chris	163 163 141 114
GRANT, Ann-Maree	97
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0

#### Sharron BINNS, Steve HOWES, Chris SCRASE and Caroll SIMCOX are declared elected.

The voter return was 60.51%, being 1,885 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton
Electoral Officer
Mackenzie District Council
16 October 2019