MDC chambers banner image

Notice of Meetings

Meetings taking place over 2022. All meetings are open for the public to attend, unless indicated.

Friday 5 August

  • Tekapo Community Board Meeting
    Peppers Resort, Mackenzie Room - 12pm - 2pm

Tuesday 9 August

Committee Day - Council Chambers - 9:30am - 5pm

  • Engineering and Services Committee
  • Commercial and Economic Development Committee
  • Planning and Regulations Committee
  • Strategy Committee
  • To be followed by Chief Executive’s Performance Committee

Friday 19 August

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee
    TBC - 9:30am - 12:30pm

Monday 22 August

  • Twizel Community Board Meeting
    TBC - 3pm - 5pm

Tuesday 23 August

  • Council Meeting
    Council Chambers - 9:30am - 5pm

Wednesday 24 August

  • Tekapo Community Board Meeting
    Lake Tekapo Community Hall - 3pm - 5pm

Thursday 25 August

  • Fairlie Community Board Meeting
    Council Chambers - 4:30pm - 6pm

Tuesday 13 September

  • Final Audit and Risk Meeting of Triennium
    Council Chambers - 9:30am - 12pm

Friday 16 September

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee
    TBC - 9:30am - 1pm

Monday 19 September

  • Final Twizel Community Board Meeting for Triennium
    TBC - 3pm - 5pm

Tuesday 20 September

  • Final Council Meeting for Triennium
    Council Chambers - 9:30am - 5:00pm

Wednesday 21 September

  • Final Tekapo Community Board Meeting for Triennium
    Lake Tekapo Community Hall - 3pm - 5pm

Thursday 22 September

  • Final Fairlie Community Board Meeting for Triennium
    Council Chambers - 4:30pm - 6pm

Friday 21 October

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee
    TBC - 9:30am - 1:00pm

Tuesday 18 October

  • New Elected Member Induction: Tour of Fairlie building to meet staff
    4pm - 5pm
  • Swearing In Ceremony for Mayor and Councillors
    Council Chambers - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Monday 31 October

  • Extraordinary Council Meeting to Adopt Annual Report
    Council Chambers - 9:30am - 10:30am

Tuesday 8 November

  • Inaugural Council Meeting
    Council Chambers - 9:30am - 5pm

Monday 14 November

  • Inaugural Twizel Community Board Meeting
    TBC - 3pm - 5pm

Wednesday 16 November

  • Inaugural Tekapo Community Board Meeting
    Lake Tekapo Community Hall - 3pm - 5pm

Thursday 17 November

  • Inaugural Fairlie Community Board Meeting
    Council Chambers - 4:30pm - 6pm

Tuesday 13 December

  • Council Meeting
    Council Chambers - 9:30am - 2pm
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
    Council Chambers - 2pm - 5pm

Contact information

Name: Arlene Goss, Governance Advisor

Email: arlene.goss@mackenzie.govt.nz