Notice of meetings - council and committees banner image

Notice of Meetings

Meetings taking place over 2024. All meetings are open for the public to attend, unless indicated.

Monday 26 February

  • Twizel Community Board meeting
    Twizel - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday 27 February

  • Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
    Fairlie - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Monday 25 March

  • Tekapo Community Board meeting
    Tekapo - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday 26 March

  • Council Meeting
    Tekapo - 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Citizenship Ceremony
    Tekapo - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thursday 28 March

  • Fairlie Community Board meeting
    Fairlie - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Monday 29 April

  • Twizel Community Board meeting
    Twizel - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday 30 April

  • Council Meeting
    Twizel - 9:00am - 2:00pm

Monday 20 May to Friday 24 May

  • District Plan Review Hearing
    Fairlie - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Monday 27 May

  • District Plan Review Hearing
    Fairlie - 8:00am - 2:00pm
  • Tekapo Community Board meeting
    Tekapo - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday 28 May

  • District Plan Review Hearing
    Fairlie - 8:00am - 2:00pm
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
    Fairlie - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tuesday 11 June

  • Long Term Plan Submission Hearing Day 1
    Fairlie - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday 12 June

  • Long Term Plan Submission Hearing Day 2
    Fairlie - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Monday 24 June

  • Twizel Community Board meeting
    Twizel - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday 25 June

  • Council Meeting
    Twizel - 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Citizenship Ceremony (TBC)
    Twizel - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thursday 27 June

  • End of year Extraordinary Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 11:00am
  • Fairlie Community Board meeting
    Fairlie - 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Friday 12 July

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee Meeting
    Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Office, Twizel - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Friday 16 August

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee Meeting
    Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Office, Twizel - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Monday 26 August

  • Tekapo Community Board meeting
    Tekapo - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday 27 August

  • Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 2:00pm

Thursday 29 August

  • Fairlie Community Board meeting
    Fairlie - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Friday 20 September

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee Meeting
    Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Office, Twizel - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday 24 September

  • Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
    Fairlie - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wednesday 25 September

  • Twizel Community Board meeting
    Twizel - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Friday 18 October

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee Meeting
    Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Office, Twizel - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday 29 October

  • Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Citizenship Ceremony (TBC)
    Fairlie - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday 30 October

  • Tekapo Community Board meeting
    Tekapo - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thursday 31 October

  • Fairlie Community Board meeting
    Fairlie - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Friday 8 November

  • Upper Waitaki Water Zone Committee Meeting
    Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Office, Twizel - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Monday 25 November

  • Twizel Community Board meeting
    Twizel - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday 26 November

  • Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 2:00pm

Tuesday 10 December

  • Council Meeting
    Fairlie - 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
    Fairlie - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Contact information

Name: Arlene Goss, Governance Advisor

Email: arlene.goss@mackenzie.govt.nz