MDC chambers banner image

Mayor and Councillors

Contact details for the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Councillors.

Mayor and Councillors

To send a letter to the Mayor and/or councillors please address your correspondence to:

Mackenzie District Council
PO Box 52
Main Street
Fairlie 7949

Mayor

Anne Munro

Phone - 03 685 5772

Mobile - 027 808 0429

Email mayor@mackenzie.govt.nz

Deputy Mayor

Karen Morgan

Pukaki Ward

Mobile - 021 718 706

Email karen.morgan@mackenzie.govt.nz

Councillors

Kerry Bellringer

Pukaki Ward

Mobile - 027 264 9589

Email kerry.bellringer@mackenzie.govt.nz

Scott Aronsen

Pukaki Ward

Mobile - 027 435 1588

Email scott.aronsen@mackenzie.govt.nz

Matt Murphy

Tekapo Ward

Mobile - 021 0231 5773

Email - matt.murphy@mackenzie.govt.nz

Murray Cox

Opuha Ward

Phone - 03 680 6224

Mobile - 027 685 5650

Email murray.cox@mackenzie.govt.nz

Rit Fisher

Opuha Ward

Phone -  027 222 8655

Mobile - (03) 685 5834

Email rit.fisher@mackenzie.govt.nz

Phillipa Guerin

Opuha Ward

Phone - 027 685 8008

Mobile - (03) 685 8980

Email phillipa.guerin@mackenzie.govt.nz

Welcome to the Mackenzie District Council Interests Register for elected members.

Members are asked to complete a declaration once a year - but at any time they can update it with changes, or declare any gifts they receive.

We use a template provided to Local Government New Zealand (LGNZ) by Simpson Grierson Law in 2022.

Returns are made under section 54C of the Local Government Act 2002 (LGA) and also include disclosure of information to comply with the Local Authorities (Members' Interests) Act 1968 (LAMIA).

Elected members are required to provide this information under sections 54C to 54H of the Local Government Act. Failure to do so will constitute an offence under section 235.

Registrar: Arlene Goss - arlene.goss@mackenzie.govt.nz