MDC chambers banner image

Mayor and Councillors

Contact details for the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Councillors.

Mayor and Councillors

To send a letter to the Mayor and/or councillors please address your correspondence to:

Mackenzie District Council
PO Box 52
Main Street
Fairlie 7949

Mayor

Anne Munro

Phone - 03 685 5772

Mobile - 027 228 9627

Email mayor@mackenzie.govt.nz

Deputy Mayor

Karen Morgan

Pukaki Ward

Email karen.morgan@mackenzie.govt.nz

Councillors

Kerry Bellringer

Pukaki Ward

Email kerry.bellringer@mackenzie.govt.nz

Scott Aronsen

Pukaki Ward

Email scott.aronsen@mackenzie.govt.nz

Matt Murphy

Tekapo Ward

Mobile - 021 0231 5773

Email - matt.murphy@mackenzie.govt.nz

Murray Cox

Opuha Ward

Phone - 03 680 6224

Mobile - 027 685 5650

Email murray.cox@mackenzie.govt.nz

Rit Fisher

Opuha Ward

Email rit.fisher@mackenzie.govt.nz

Phillipa Guerin

Opuha Ward

Email phillipa.guerin@mackenzie.govt.nz

Elected members are required to comply with the Council-approved Code of Conduct for Elected Members. This requires elected members to make a general declaration of interests held, with the details recorded in an Interests Register held by the Council's Chief Executive Officer.

View the interest register here.