MDC chambers banner image

Mayor and Councillors

Contact details for the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Councillors.

Mayor and Councillors

To send a letter to the Mayor and/or councillors please address your correspondence to:

Mackenzie District Council
PO Box 52
Main Street
Fairlie 7949

Mayor

Graham Smith

Phone - 03 615 7804

Mobile - 027 228 5588

Email - mayor@mackenzie.govt.nz

Deputy Mayor

James Leslie

Pukaki Ward

Phone - 03 435 3112

Mobile - 021 886 806

Email - james.leslie@mackenzie.govt.nz

Councillors

Anne Munro

Opuha Ward

Phone - 03 685 5772

Mobile - 027 228 9627

Email - anne.munro@mackenzie.govt.nz

Murray Cox

Opuha Ward

Phone - 03 680 6224

Mobile - 027 685 5650

Email - murray.cox@mackenzie.govt.nz

Stuart Barwood

Opuha Ward

Phone - 03 685 8411

Mobile - 027 687 8920

Email stuart.barwood@mackenzie.govt.nz

Matt Murphy

Pukaki Ward

Mobile - 021 0231 5773

Email - matt.murphy@mackenzie.govt.nz

Emily Bradbury

Pukaki Ward

Mobile - 021 244 2626

Email - emily.bradbury@mackenzie.govt.nz

Elected members are required to comply with the Council-approved Code of Conduct for Elected Members. This requires elected members to make a general declaration of interests held, with the details recorded in an Interests Register held by the Council's Chief Executive Officer.

View the interest register here.