Scholarship  banner image

Annual Awards for Secondary School Students

Mackenzie District Council offer two annual scholarships to secondary school students within the Mackenzie District - The Bruce Scott Memorial Prize and Mackenzie County Educational Scholarship

The closing date for applications is extended to Wednesday November 10.

Bruce Scott Memorial Prize

Council recognises the contribution of the late Bruce Scott by way of an annual prize awarded to a senior secondary school student, resident within the Mackenzie District, who best exhibits sustained effort and application in all that they do and who always demonstrates good citizenship, practical skills and leadership potential.

Further details, and application forms are here.

Mackenzie County Educational Scholarship

This is an annual award for secondary school students living in the Mackenzie District, intending to go onto their first year of tertiary education.

Further details, and application forms are here.

Contact information

Name: Samantha Molyneux